Flint logo

How can I change the access permissions of an activity in Flint?

Options for sharing an activity.

Updated September 11, 2026

To change the access permissions of your activity in Flint, click "Share activity". Here, you'll see three options under "Access permissions":

  • Open to school gives all people in your school access to your activity through the search.
  • Unlisted gives people in your school access when they have the direct link to the activity.
  • Private gives access only to people you have listed as people or owners of the activity. Their emails/names can be added on the right under "People".

Access permissions options in the Share activity panel

Changing the selection here will update the details under "People", so you can easily check who has access to your activity. All activities regardless of access permissions will be searchable for admins of that school. All activities created in a class regardless of access permissions, will be listed in the class for class owners to see.